New city, new job, new friends, new status…

For some reason I feel like everything in my life has been tipped upside down. I don’t know if any of you have ever felt that way. I wake up every morning with some what of an upset stomach.

Just the thought of going to a new job that I still am trying to figure out, coming home to a new apartment and new roommates, then having to put myself out there somehow to try and meet new friends, it is all and all very exhausting. I am a completely social person, I love to always surround myself with activity and conversation. I love being hyper and busy. And I feel like right now I don’t know how to find it. These sort of entries should probably be kept strictly in my personal journal but I feel like maybe someone out there is feeling the same way…

I guess I just need to wait around for something good to happen in my life. Like anything else, timing is key. You can’t have everything you want when you want it. I’ve been reading a lot about Faith lately. It’s become my favorite topic. I have never felt it so strongly influence my life until now. Everything I want in life is based around how much I know if I do what I’m supposed to it will happen. But how does one know if your doing what your supposed to?…. You have faith that you do! I don’t know if I’m the only one who finds this comforting but it’s what gets me through every day.

3 comments
  1. Elissa said:

    K – love that I found your blog. And just so you know, I feel the same way at times. Lots of times.

    • Ya life is hard some days. Im glad I have my blog, friends, and family to lean on. I definately feel better this last week. I think just staying busy and having a positive outlook on life helps! How are you doing?

Leave a Reply

