Religion & Life

I wish I had something new and amazing happening in my life right now to share with you to make this an exciting post!…. But I don’t. I am just living life trying to get the ball rolling in all aspects. I live in Provo, Utah. Happy Valley people call it. Why? I’m not sure… All I’ve experience here was an overdue breakup and high rent costs. But like everything else, there is beauty all around if you just look for it.

Putting my dating life on the back-burner for right now, I have decided to work on my spiritual growth. Which is something that I think everyone should. I am Mormon and belong to the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I am so grateful for the Gospel in my life. It has helped me stay Faithful through the times when I thought I wasn’t going to make it.

I have such a strong testimony of how much I know my Heavenly Father Loves me and that Jesus Christ died for my sins so I can become clean again. The only reason I know is because I tested it out.

I think that religion in life should be the foundation for all decisions made. It centers you and helps you become more selfless, charitable, loving, forgiving, faithful, and an overall “Good Person.”

I learned at an early age, and am still learning from my Mother, about being a “Good Person.” She is the least judgmental person in the World and accepts everyone, no matter how many flaws they have.

2 comments
  1. Ann said:

    That’s beautiful honey! You are such a sweet spirit with a beautiful soul.
    I love the way you are and I’ll never compare to the person you are!
    You are a good person with goals and aspirations….I’m so proud of you!
    I Love you!
    Yo Momma

Leave a Reply

