Sunday Drives

Marie Bee Images

I have never experienced something like it. Cliché as it might sound, but driving with the wind in my hair, my music playin loud, and God’s country all around me centered me like never before. It was the best drive I’ve ever been on….(wow didn’t think i could get serious? haha)

The reason for my lovely drive was a cousin’s mission homecoming on Sunday up in Park City. He just got back from Yeckin..blah blah, Russia! Have no idea how to pronounce it. ha. I kept asking him to speak in Russian, I think he was avoiding me by the end:) So it was a wonderfully filled day of food, family, mountains, and the spirit.

I can not explain how gorgeous the mountains are right now! The splash of red, purple, and gold paints the hills like bells in a choir. So unexpected, yet fitting at the same time. Driving with my windows down and wind in my hair was the only way to live the “Movie Moment”.

My favorite thing was when a small white private plane was flying right next to me as if I was in the air as well. It came down for a spectacular landing then took off again like a feather! Dangerously Calming. I was going to take a picture but I thought I should probably keep my eyes on the road:) lo siento!

I listened to a plathera of amazing chillax music, perfect for the mood. Artists like Damien Rice, Colbie Calleit, Michael Bubblé, John Mayor, Taylor Swift, and more strung through my speakers and out my window. With my accompaniment of course. This song Gavin Degraw came on and I almost lost it, I love it! I listened to it over and over, not joking. I have officially chosen it as my wedding song! Listen Here and you will fall in love too.

More Than Anyone by Gavin Degraw

“I’m going to love you more than anyone
I’m going to hold you closer than before
And when I kiss your soul, your body’ll be free
I’ll be free for you anytime
I’m going to love you more than anyone
Free for you, whenever you need
We’ll be free together baby
Free together baby”
 

Moral of the Story – With an experience like that I don’t think anyone can be unhappy. It cleared my veins and filled them with lightness. I feel so much better and am excited for what the future brings. Who’d a thought Heavenly Father created all of it for non other than our esthetic benefit?:) I can’t wait to go on another Sunday Drive!

 
 
2 comments
    • i found 3 of the pictures off the website linked below. I love the mountains!

Leave a Reply

