Break-Up Advice for the Low in Heart

Happy Monday fellow bloggers!! It’s strange, I am in a particularly good mood for a monday! I’m happy to be at work and to be doing what I payed thousands upon thousands of dollars to do:) I don’t know about you, but this weekend has had somewhat of a theme. I love anything themed; themed parties, themed outfits, themed dates, themed meals, etc. Who gets sick of green milk and pancakes for St. Patricks day?? NOT THIS GIRL!

The particular and random theme came about all weekend starting Thursday Night. I happen to talk to three friends who are going through the same thing I went through months ago. The inevitable B word = Break-ups. Yes, they suck! But everyone has to go through them to know what they truly want! Whether it be a long relationship or a short few day fling, feelings are involved and Dr. Chelsea, hmm hm thats me! is here to help you!

It’s become ever so apparent that I LOVE talking about relationships and listening to their story. And whether they want to hear it or not, I love giving advice! I’ve always been told I have a good head on my shoulders, small but good. (Literally I have a tiny head! I wear an XS in children’s hats… awkward I know. haha.) Even though I’m not an expert, I feel as though I have experience since in the matter. I’ve been giving my Mom and everyone around me relationship advice since I can remember. You could say my Mother goes through a lot of boyfriends. Love ya mom! Which is not bad, were all just trying to find THE ONE. A person that gives you butterflies just seeing them smile, heart pumping adrenalin when laughing, and soft flowing confidence when cuddling.

Here is my short list of my Amazing Break-Up Advice:

1st. You have to remember that its not a bad thing! It’s actually a really good thing! It is getting you one step closer to finding someone you can spend the rest of your life with!

2nd is keep yourself busy! Don’t give yourself a second to Facebook stalk them trying  to see who their canoodling with now. Block them as soon as you break-up! Don’t try texting them and saying how much you miss them, it only makes things harder.

3rd thing is to spend ALOT of time with you friends in your pajamas laughing about how retarded your Ex is! Make fun of him, swear, take pictures, stay up late, watch action movies, eat ice cream and candy, and relish in what amazing people you have in your life that are ALWAYS going to be there for you.

4th and foremost, go out every night! Throw yourself into new social circles, go to parties, even you only know one person there. Be extremely flirty. Get a new outfit and haircut, girls go for some kind of bangs. It brings light to your face and are noticeable that everyone will be complimenting you.

5th is turn to the Lord! Heavenly Father, Jesus Christ, the Holy Ghost, and your Gardian Angels are always always always there for you! I like to the call them the A-Team:) They only want your uttermost happiness. That is why things happen the way they do. Heavenly Father wants you to experience agency and learn from it. Thats how much He loves you. If I had a dollar for every blessing I have received in my life I would be a batrillionaire! There all around us we just have to open our eyes! Have Faith that everything will workout. Because Honey, I promise you it does!

These are just a few. I have more, but like anything, would prefer to keep it short and sweet. I am so grateful for my life and the people in it. I have been so blessed. Im particularly grateful to be a member of the The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. My testimony of the Savior grows every time I open the scriptures and read his word. Both the Bible and the Book of Mormon are amazing. It amazes me that Christ was testified of hundreds of years before he was even born! CRAZZY huh?! I hope ya’ll have a great day and remember who loves you!!!!

Love Chelsea!

3 comments
  1. elissa urban said:

    THIS POST IS AMAZING!!! Seriously, as I was reading it I became so happy, because seriously all of these things work! If you don’t do these steps – you’re just crazy! I have been thinking about making my own little list like this – you may have just inspired me!

    • haha thanks I’m glad you saw it as helpful as me! Been through some pretty messy break-ups and these were all the things that worked for me! Do your own list! it works!

  2. thatgirlwhit said:

    now that i’m back at work with time at a computer to spare (haha!) i read this…love it. lovelove it.

Leave a Reply

