What I learned In 2011

Well Well Well, here we are! A new year has begun and I am almost too excited to be excited! Its like the fog of last years goals dissipated and now its time to reinvent myself yet again.

It scares me to have hope for the next 366 days because in reality what has happened in the last 365 days didn’t quite meet my expectations. Nah, I did experience some of the best times of my life. Every year I get wiser and more experienced. For one, I learned to live with girls that I had never met before in a new city and hold my tongue. Second, I found out what is was like to really fall in love! Which incidentally followed with knowing what it feels like to really stand up for myself! Thirdly, I realized more and more that Heavenly Father loves me. And even though it is hard to see, I have to have faith.

Through all of those lessons, more and more came about consecutively with surprises along the way! Its always a turning point in life when you can look back and see what has perspired and the results that enveloped.

As I had a good cry yesterday, January 1st, on the way home, I blame PMS, I had recieved a text from a very sweet young man. After spilling me guts that this year sucked and nothing good came from it, he asked, “If this year had turned out exactly the way you wanted, how different would it had been?” I thought about it…. And it reminded me of the cliché question that people used to ask in getting to know you games, “If a geinie granted you three wishes what would they be?” My answer was always, “I wouldn’t ask for anything because I already have everything,” with a angelic smile.

Funny but so true! I wouldn’t change anything and I wouldn’t ask for anything. Some may completely disagree. From the top of my head I heard people ask for 9 lives or a room full of money! To me it seem silly to ask for 9 lives when life is already eternal. And as for the money. Wouldn’t you rather work for it so you can appreciate it more? Life gives you the opportunity to make whatever you want out of it. This year was hard…. Freaking Hard…. But look at how much I learned?!!

I learned what I am looking for in a man. Not someone who sits there and judges me for every little thing and see no fault in their own. I learned that I have the best friends in the World. I learned how to graduate College and receive a degree! I learned how to be a professional Graphic Designer and talk with clients like I know what I am saying! I learned how to hold my own when in arguments and not bust into tears. I learned how to share the gospel with people around me! I learned that dating in Utah is extremely different than anywhere else! I learned to be courageous, I learned to be charitable, I learned how to make money, I learned how to pay bills, I learned how to be the BEST GIRLFRIEND EVER, I learned how to make dinners every night, I learned how to clean my house properly and be a little OCD about it, and I learned that Heavenly Father has a plan for me and I must not fret!

This is not all I learned, just a few. So you can imagine how much my little brain inside my XS size head grew! I have so much to be grateful for this year! I talked to my grandma today and she says all I have to do is be positive! So Here I Am Being Positive! 2012 is going to be the BEST YEAR EVER!!!!

Look forward to my New Years Goal for my blog: I vow to post a new piece of inspiration everyday so not only you can be inspired, but I as well:)

Leave a Reply

