You Find What Your Looking For By Looking Deeper

Todays Inspiration was stumbled upon one of my favorite design blogs Designspiration! Its amazing what people can do! Literally I jump out of my seat when I see something amazing! This design is one of them! Its called The Visual Mixtape by Noa Emberson. He made 25 different posters to commemorate his favorite albums. Click on link to browse more!

I love this for more ways than one. First of all the posterized photo set in the background and the layering of the type is one of my favorite things right now. It gives the feeling that you must look harder to see what your really looking for. From a distance it serves as just visually appealing. But up close you will find all the lyrics to his songs. The typography is CRAZY SWEET! Not to mention his logo at the bottom. Simple and doesn’t really make sense, but so clear at the same time! One theory that I have discovered about the world of creative design is that disorder is order. And that making someone look deeper is the same as making something more clear. Its a lot like life

I went to a Jazz Game last night (Go JAZZ!! WooHooo!) on a date. It was really fun! Although I am not a huge fan of basketball or even sports in general. You have to literally buy me a ticket and put food in my face so I wont run away and find the closest gift shop to keep my mind preoccupied! ha.

Well he was a huge sports fan and getting that boy to focus on anything but the game was a job in itself. So I decided I am going to pull back into my little shell and embrace the moment. Soon enough he was asking me questions left and right and we had a grand ol’ time! Dinner convo consisted of the lessons we’ve learned from the past year and how its changed us. Deep I know haha!

He said he has learned that you have to focus on the people that truly love you and will do anything for you. And to cut those people out of your life that use you and fail to help  when you really need it. Such a true statement. I look at my family, who are always there for me. I look at my friends, who would bend over backwards for me. I look at myself, who would do the same for those and more. We must be what we want others to be. 

 
 
10 comments
  1. Sean Breslin said:

    Just wanted to let you know I happened upon your blog during my daily browsing, and I think it’s great! Keep up the good work…and I’m glad you and your date had a nice game at the game. Sometimes, we can get pretty invested in a game!

    • Ya you boys and your sports! Its crazy! I prefer dates who care more about me than the game haha :) Thanks for stumbling on my blog! hope to hear from you again sean. do you have a blog?

      • Sean Breslin said:

        Yep! It’s http://breslinsports.com (yep, sports haha) but I also write for weather.com, so if you like weather more, be sure to keep an eye out for my writing there, too!

        • I don’t hate sports, I just hate when sports come before other things:) I used to be a HUGE HUGE Tennis fan! I would take work off just to watch wimbledon for those two weeks! haha But I have lost focus on that while focusing on other things. Still love the sport tho! I do enjoy weather…. can you write for snow to come to the great Mountains in Slc, Utah! Boarding ice is not my favorite and Im itching for some pow pow!!!

      • Sean Breslin said:

        I’ll see what I can do :)

        • Thank you that would be great:)

  2. Kate said:

    Chelsea, those posters are so cool! I’m so glad you posted this! I’m also loving those stripes on you in the pic you posted…what is it about skinny stripes? Gah I just love them :)

    Happy New Year!

    • to be perfectly honest I wear that skinny stripe H&M sweater WAY too much! Im wearing it right now!! haha! its my fav! But yes, I love those posters too! I wanted to tell you I loved the post you did of all of your favorites! It inspired me in so many ways! Hope you have a great day!!!!

Leave a Reply

