Must Be Doing Something Right

TODAYS INSPIRATION | Achieving Goals | I never thought this day would come in all of my blogging career! I remember when I first started blogging back in March 2011! Thats almost a year ago! What I have learned about myself in the past year and what has changed still surprises me. I just want to Thank all my followers! Yes, YOU! Because of you, I wake up every morning with a smile on my face in anticipation of what the blogging world will bring!

Some of my Blog STATS

10,918 Views all-time

215 Views on my busiest day February 3rd! With “Is Evolution Real?” being the top viewed!

100 Followers total

Thank you again! I have loved following all of you as well!

10 comments
  1. addzi said:

    I’ve just started blogging, it’s been literally a single day. Is there any advice you can give? I love the concept of blogging, where everyday folk actually get their work read and not skimmed over on a status update! Congratulations, and keep on blogging!

    • Awesome! You are going to love it! I can’t beleive its already been a year since I started. I felt like blogging was the weight of a ton of bricks because I wanted followers so bad and I wanted other people to read what I had to say! I can just tell you its a day by day effort. I maybe got 1 new follower every couple of days! You need to be concise on what your purpose of your blog is. Mine for example is daily inspirations in design and art. Others use cooking, art, photography, life, advice, etc etc. Next is tagging your posts. Everytime you write a post you need to tag it on the right hand corner with as many words that you can think of that relate to your post. And lastly is comment on posts of others that you like!

      I hope this helps, and I hope you have a great day!!!

      • addzi said:

        Thanks very much, Chelsea! And I hope your blog brings you even more followers this year!

    • Love you blog and your art! As a graphic designer I am constantly looking for inspiration everyday! Today you have inspired me to pick up the ol’ brushes and canvas. Thank you:)

      • very nice of you. I feel very glad being the source for your inspiration today. I’ll follow your blog and hope to see some great artwork :)

  2. Cafe23 said:

    Way to go Chelsea! That’s an awesome accomplishment! Glad I could be part of the 100 :)

  3. thatgirlwhit said:

    SUCCESS!!! ilu. can’t wait til APRIL!!

Leave a Reply

