Hasta Luego Cabo San Lucas

Hola! Como Estas? Yep You heard me, I was talking Spanish! I went on a 7 day Cruise to Mexico!! Thats my ship!

Image

I went to Cabo San Lucas and Puerto Vallarta! It was so much fun! I had this trip planned months ago when I heard that a bunch of people I know, including one of my best friends, were all going through this Party Cruise Deal through Carnival. 

Image

I hadn’t been on a cruise since I was 12 with my Dance group and we performed on the ship. I don’t remember getting sea sick on that one but boy did I on this one! I have never been so sick in my life! It was awful. The first day on the cruise I spent, excuse my french, throwing up and feeling like I wanted to die. They rushed me to the medical center and gave me a shot in my BUTT!! They then wheeled me back to my room and I slept for another 15 hrs. I wasn’t aloud to leave the ship! I was legally corentined to the boat for 24 hours. Luckily we had 2 more days in Mexico.ImageImage

Image

When I finally got off the boat I went Parasailing! Yep, the number one thing on my Bucket List! Then after enjoyed some great authentic Mexican food at a well known restaurant ‘The Office’.

Image

The beaches were amazing as well. I loved the shopping! The second day we spent in Puerto Vallarte and zip-lined through the mountains! It was so fun! then we got to ride mules up to the top of the mountain and had an amazing lunch in this cute little bungalow restaurant!

ImageImageImage

Image

Great day In Puerta! The next days on the ship became lazy susan days! I slept and read most of the time. It wasn’t very sunny and a cruise ship can get kinda… welll… borring…. haha! 7 days was enough. I wanted to get home and talk to my boo who had been in Europe for already 2 weeks! He called me on Sunday on a pay phone which was the first time I had talked to him since he left! It was amazing! I can’t wait to see my Fiance in 2 weeks!!!!

Overall it was a great trip! I can’t wait for my next trip this summer… HONEYMOON! No more cruises for me! I prefer land! haha

Leave a Reply

