Frida’s Confidence

TODAYS INSPIRATION | Frida’s legacy | Every since I watched the amazing yet ethnically exotic 2002 hollywood version of Frida featuring Selma Hayek, I have been somewhat obsessed with her persona. Not only was her artwork extremely fascinating, but her look and that bodacious eyebrow can not be missed. A beautiful woman with such a history of tragedy and success. Barely do I look through her art, but the iconic face has become a separate masterpiece. Whenever I see it it almost send shivers down my spine. Why? Maybe the curiosity of a lady that to me seems so figured out, so confident, so knowledgeable. In her eyes she has life at her fingertips. I wish to be like this one day. To accomplish what I set out to and love its reward, no matter how much tribulation it cost. I think we all should look up to people like that. Whether is a church leader, a family member, a historical figure, or the one perfect being Jesus Christ.

This last one is my favorite. Her outfit, her strong profile, and her limp hands over the riding  stick. UGH I love the photography! Images by atelier olschinsky found here. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

