I Turned It Off

It has been a looooooong time since I’ve blogged. I mean a loooong time. Ok I’m done. haha. I will leave the catching up to another day, right now I just feel like venting… and being in the moment and calm.

You know when you have so much negativity around you that the only thing to do is to just walk away, be by yourself, and yes.. Breathe. I need to breathe. I’ve recently lost my breath due to so many knives being thrown at me and not having a chance to deflect any of them. I’ve been hit by outside forces and have felt the pain. I’m sure you know what they feels like? A mean comment from someone, being reprimanded at work, a bad grade at school, or even your own negative thoughts making you feel like your not good enough. In the past 24 hours I have cried, dried my tears, cried a little more, been hugged by my husband, complained, and then hugged again. I am a mess sometimes. I admit it. But one positive word of advice from a friend brought me back to the solid state that I choose to live today. I turned off my phone because nothing else can make me feel bad today. I am an amazing person. I have done amazing things. Ask anyone who knows me! Yes I am complimenting myself. Its therapeutic… I think.

So if your ever feeling how I am right now… Just turn off your phone and breathe…. and breathe… and breathe…

180495897535228499_8VAsSzsN

5 comments
  1. Sean Breslin said:

    Welcome back to the blogging world! Always good to disconnect for a while.

  2. Cafe said:

    Hey, Chelsea! Glad to see you writing again! :)

    And sorry you were going through such hard times but happy to hear you got through it and had your loved ones there for you! I hope you have a wonderful holidays and keep smiling that beautiful smile of yours!

    – Janice

    • Thanks for commenting! It is crazy that I’ve been gone for so long. I will ahve to catch my blog up on whats going on in my life. Thanks! Hope you are doing well!

      • Cafe said:

        Haha it just means you’ve had too much excitement going on in your life ;)
        I’m doing well, thanks!

Leave a Reply

